Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the world's fuel resources.

Air travel has become highly popular and it can easily bee understood if we only look at the upcoming and departed number of flights in a busy aviation. Since the air travel saves a great deal of time, most of the business persons today chose air travel prior to any other root. Travelling through the air has many advantages as well as many disadvantages. In my opinion, important air travel should not be restricted but when the air travel becomes a mean of luxury then it must be restricted. At first, no other route can take a business person so fast that an air transport can and people, especially opulent business executives use this route to reach the destination fast. Then, travelling to a far destination or a distant country, air transportation system is a must. For instance, travelling from India to the USA is quite impossible through road, ship or in any other vehicle and people in these cases have no alternative than to using an airway. But nowadays it has become a fashion for people to use airways even for a very short distance. Air transportation systems are using a large portion of world's reserve fuel and affecting the environment by polluting it. So restriction should be applied in these cases. For example: if a destination takes only 2-4 hours  in road then the idea of travelling through air is pointless and highly extravagant. A government should apply strict rules so that an aviation company can distinguish a true business executive and a tourist and give the business person the option to travel through the air and encourage the tourist to take an alternative route.