Some people believe that air travel should be restricted as it causes serious pollution and uses up world’s fuel resources.

Nowadays, Aviation sector is getting more and more developing around the world. Due to having hazardous effects on environment few masses are in favour of posing restrictions on the airways. While limiting the frequency of flights can be a resolution to alleviate the fuel consumption and pollution problems, I also believe that it's complete restriction can be disastrous for the nation's economy. On the one hand, aviation sector provides benefits to the natives of any country. Firstly airways provide comfortable, efficient, quick service and is preferred by opulent business executives for travelling to various destinations and also it is suitable for transporting the goods over long distances especially for perishable goods. Secondly, it gives easy access as it does not face any physical barrier and follow shortest and direct routes and also it is must for distant countries because it is impossible to travel through road to such far away destinations with no other alternative other than planes. Finally, thanks to the aviation industry, intercultural exchanges are happening across the globe with the help of international tourism by virtue of which it has become the backbone of many economies and so many countries are earning from tourism which in turn helps to bring economic and cultural globalization. On the other hand, I also assert that aviation industry causes many problems. Firstly, massive air traffic deteriorates fuel shortage with high consumption of energy which is basically the exploitation of world’s reserve fuel and it has been proved by a researchers that energy consumed by the airplane is far more than a vehicle for the same distance. Moreover, in some developing countries there is a backwardness in aviation technology which do not comply with international minimum emission standard and as a result vast amounts of excessive exhaust emissions are emitted that cause severe air pollution. Lastly, it is also considered as the source of noise pollution. However, it is impossible to measure exactly the actual impact but is has the ability to increase anxiety and levels of disturbance especially among people living in vicinity of airport or around flight paths In conclusion, it can be reiterated that although aviation industry poses threat to the environment but I cannot ignore the whole lot of benefits which it brings to natives of every nation.