Some people believe that air travel should be restricted because it causes serious pollution and uses up the worlds fuel resources.

A modern dynamic person cannot imagine his life without traveling by plane. Being one of the fastest and safest transports they provide travelers with a possibility to reach destinations in extremely short time with the maximum of safety and convenient. However, the increase amount of aircrafts in the sky leads to serious pollution and spending of fuel resources, which are supposed to be resolved by restriction of air travel. Personally, I strongly believe, that these issues could be resolved by investment in energy efficiency and state regulation of fuel resources. Government should subside the development of eco-friendly aircraft rather than restrict flights. Such solar power flying does not pollute the atmosphere so much since it does not emit carbon dioxide that makes him acceptable mode of transport for environment. Moreover, electric aircraft working on the solar energy uses the electricity; hence the total cost of the flight should be significantly less. As a result, more people could afford travelling by plains for themselves, for instance. Therefore, such measures heading on the support of the eco-transport will positively affect both the environment and all the customers of air flying industry. Furthermore, establishment of standards for permissible removal of environmental components in accordance with environmental requirements could be preventive measures as well. Government should strictly regulate this sector of mining putting the limits and prices, which would replace the necessity to restrict the numbers of flight due to their pollution. As a result, the air industry will develop, and with it others, for instance, tourism. Thus, there would not be essential for the government to restrict the air travel. In conclusion, although the increasing amount of planes is the reason of air pollution and fuel depletion and the idea of restriction of flights is a key for addressing this issue I strongly believe, that these measures are worthless. From my prospective, the best ways to solve these problems are development of solar powered air transport and state regulation of fuel resources.