Psychologists have known for many years that colour can affect how people feel. For this reason, attention should be given to colour schemes when decorating places such as offices and hospitals. How true is this statement? How far does colour influence people’s health and capacity for work?

Colour perception and associated mood swings are subjective to an individual. It is often observed that colour can affect the emotions of a person, hence it is important to be careful while designing an office space. I believe that it is true to an extent, as the pleasant colours can brighten up a person's mood while working. Some shades are believed to secrete happy hormones inhuman, being happy and calm. The splash of bright colours in a summer dress is an example expressing happiness through colours. In addition, white interiors provides peace and purity. Therefore, preference is given to light shades while designing an interior of a business site. Moreover, it provides a peaceful environment and creates a positive vibe to work on. For example, research on effects of colours on people's life claims that dark shades can result in anxiety and stress, while lighter shades may result in happiness and pleasure. Furthermore, some shades improve concentration levels of employees and make them more focused while working. It is proved that looking at a green colour wall for a while may help a help to stay focused. Apparently, certain shades of yellow can influence the thinking abilities and is often used in buildings where artists work specially in ads making sites. In conclusion, it is often seen that various colours have negative and positive impacts on lives of people and their moods swing according to the colourful environment