Nowadays more tasks at home and work are being performed by robots. Why do you think this is happening? Is this a positive or a negative development?

The advent of technology makes a significant contribution to dramatic changes in human life. These days, robots are able to carry out more people’s duties at home and work. This issue has a number of merits and drawbacks in lives. I personally believe that its advantages outweigh the disadvantages for several reasons giving the following paragraphs. On the one hand, the number of commentators justifiably argues that implementing office and home tasks by electronic devices positively impact human life. From their point of view, robots are capable of doing numerous domestic and work duties with higher accuracy than the same work done by social members. In other words, the prospect of failing in all work would substantially decline. For instance, some medical-scientific research requires elaborate analysis in which a group of scientists is less likely to become successful. However, the research will be conducted by a powerful computer. On the one hand, there are those who subscribe to the view that working with robots might be viewed as a worrying development. First and foremost, electronic and mechanical devices have no brain. Therefore, they can merely carry out tasks programmed by individuals; otherwise, they are unable to perform duties beyond their programs. However, I find this argument convincing, as in the near future, with the increase in robots’ brain and memory capacity, the majority of duties will be done by robots. In conclusion, although using electronic and mechanical devices to carry out a considerable amount of work at home and office might have drawbacks, they have some positive roles in our lives due to being more accurate than men.