Some people believe schools should teach children lessons about how to handle money.

It is considered by some persons that educational establishment should ensure that children are tutored on handling money. In my opinion, I strongly disagree that offsprings should be shown the way on how to control money because, it might led to failure in school and peer pressure. To start with, the first aspect parents must focus on is the educational pursuit of a child. This involves ensuring a child excel in his or her studies by monitoring the curricular activities of the school to know the impact on the child. Teaching a child on how to handle money at a tender age is completely wrong because it will lead the progeny astray thereby instilling wrong impact on them. To illustrate, I was opportune to conduct a seminar on moral behaviours in school, I realised that 50% of the questionnaires distributed portends that the students were already exposed to the love of money. This as a result will influence innocent children in the school. Another point to itemise is that, it allows young boys and girls to yield to bad associations among their peers. This implies that, such a child will begin to look for a means of making money to meet up with the fashion in vogue. For instance, my 10year old niece who recently visited us during third term holiday was fascinated on some things I got for my children which her parents might not be able to afford. The adverse effect of this is that, the unnecessary demand will be to much on the parents. To conclude, the aftermath effect of children being exposed to money might be detrimental to their studies and could cause precarious effect on the other children.