Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used

Experiments on animals have never been accepted by a large part of the population. This essay will argue why cosmetics and drug tests on animals are entirely unnecessary despite some benefits. With the great revolution of industries, more products like legal drugs and cosmetics have seen a rise in production levels. The use of animals as units of testing has helped to prove different kinds of substances that will be harmful to humans. Because of this, important researches as cures and vaccines are possible and can be done multiple times protecting the integrity of people. Also, animals like rats represent a low investment for such organizations. Low cost is an important factor that made it possible the succeed in the creation of many medicines vital for us nowadays. However, these benefits cannot overshadow the drawbacks. Recent researches have demonstrated that some animals share the same ability to feel emotions and have consciousness as a human. In that way, it is an incredible inhuman act using animals for those purposes. Eventually, according to the latest investigations, almost 60% of the creatures die in the middle of a test. Furthermore, animal extinction is a hot-topic to evaluate, since the existence of mankind, a great number of species have disappeared. It is crucial to take responsibility for nature and wildlife. In addition, with the great advances in technology, simulation programs are available and can recreate the same variables as a test. By way of conclusion, even there are some benefits related to this kind of practice, the negative effects overweight them, encouraging us to take some measures in order to stop this.