Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read, whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

Nowadays, plenty of materials for reading are available. Numerous of people think that to read, only online material should be used while others think use of printed material would be beneficial. This essay elucidates both views in trailed paragraphs along with the opinion at the end. To embark with, reading is an essential skill. Currrently, several materials are available to read from. However, printed reading materials are more convenient by people consequently they can easily concerate on the content. Moreover, their eyes do not get hurt owing to excessive strain. Reading through books can help youngsters to understand thoroughly and rapidly. It is believed that paper books are more safer than online material consequently one can easily read from it. Apart from that, most of the people prefer to read from ebooks rather than hardcopy. First and foremost, one can read from it whenever and wherever he wants, consequently it can be read from either mobile or laptop. Moreover, usage of paper will reduce by great margin. For instance, most of the schools and colleges switched to online classes during the time of pandemic. All the material such as books, notes and many more were shared over internet and it has been worked efficiently. However, sometime it can distracts the person while reading owing to the pop up messages on the screen and continuously reading from screen may hurt eyes. To conclude, reading from online material is convenient method though it has some demerits which can be overcome with regular usage.