Some people believe online reading materials should only be used for a child to learn to read whereas others believe only printed material should be used.

Even though many argue that most effective method for a child to start reading is by mere use of books available on Internet whereas others opine to choose traditional method of printed books, and I agree. Online books are gaining popularity due to their ease of availability. Most of these books can be purchased in their digital form anytime without having to go out to a book store. A lot of websites, nowadays, not only provide books, but also let children reach out to range of activities. For instance, amazon kindle let enjoy a number of books in digital form along with audio version. This way children feel involved and are able to imagine while looking at the pictures. On the other hand, traditional way of reading from paper books, is definitely much more healthier option. Reading from a book does not cause any eyesight side effects and physical stress such as sore neck and back which on contrary, results from staring at computer or TV for long hours. Therefore, children are forced to wear eyesight glasses from a younger age which is a serious health hazard for a child. This also helps children to develop a sense of connection with their books every time they touch and feel it. In conclusion, benefits of online reading are inevitable, whereas printed material have their own positive effects. However, in my opinion, the most healthy option is to choose a mix blend of both online and paper books interchangeably to help a child gain maximum befits of both methods.