Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.

There is an argument about whether the scientific research should be performed under supervision of the authorities rather than being under the control of individual entities. In my opinion, there should be a collaboration of the both for a better outcome. I will give reasons for the same in following paragraphs. First of all, a scientific project involves huge funds, dedication and plenty of time working on a hypothesis. A state has various other functions to perform so it is practically not suggested to divert public money and resources to such contingent project, while the state can utilise such tax money on some other welfare schemes or for better infrastructure. In addition to the above, the companies conducting the research have a single motive to reach a pragmatic conclusion with minimum finance and time. Hence, such interested companies must be provided with the opportunity and sanction for furtherance. Although, with the aid of such companies a nation can achieve tremendous gains in the field of medical, arsenal and technology or agriculture and many other fields. However, surveillance of such brands is most important to keep the essential information away from enemy. For illustration a research report in wrong hand may prove fatal to the economy or the integrity of a nation and loss to years of intellectual work and it is very easy for a company to sell such sensitive information to others for their profits. Thus, a strict watch is required by the state officials to avoid any critical situation. In a nutshell, it could be said that neither the government nor the private companies can successfully complete a project and doing it altogether is one of the best way to be confident of each other and unrequired interference from authorities will slow down the development of the nation.