Some people believe eating vegetables in diet is good not only for individual but for whole world. do what extent do u agree or disagree?

Some people eat vegetarian diet only and believe it to be useful not only for themselves, but also for the whole world. I agree with this opinion as the diet rich in vegetables has all the nutrition one requires for a balanced diet. It is argued by some people that a vegetarian diet is essential for a healthy body. In other words, it has all the essential vitamins and minerals our body requires for maintenance all the systems of the body. For instance, the fibre in vegetables helps to prevent constipation and it is believed to have a protective effect against the cancer of the intestines, on the contrary meat whether it is from any animal is proven by research to be carcinogenic. So for a balanced diet, strictly veggies are essential and beneficial. Another positive aspect of the vegan diet is that it is economical for the consumer as well the country. They are cheaper to purchase compared to other diet and their cooking do not require expensive oil. In other words, people irrespective of their socioeconomic status can purchase and eat a vegetarian diet. Finally, the vegetarian diet is favoured by animal rights activists who believe human beings do not have the right to slaughter any animal for filling up their stomachs. They think it is unethical to kill animals and should be declared illegal as the alternate foods like vegetables are available. Hence, the flora are saved while we consume fauna for eating. In conclusion, consuming fruits and vegetables by individuals is useful not only for the individual in terms of health benefits, but also to the whole world in terms of the economy and saving animal kingdoms.