Even though organic fruits and vegetables are more expensive than conventional fruits and vegetables they are worth the extra cost.

Organic fruits and vegetables cost more than conventional fruits and vegetables but many people are willing to pay the higher price to get the organic ones. In my opinion, it is worth paying more for these organic products because it is natural and safe. Genetically modified fruits and vegetables have more pesticides and chemicals added that could be harmful to our health. The two key reasons why organic products are the best are they have fewer pesticides and more nutrients. The conventional fruits and vegetables look more convincing in the stores. It is usually cheaper and good looking that catches buyers. While organic fruits are sad looking which have holes and spots or rotten part, they offer better food value. Sometimes they look wrinkled and shrivelled. However, organic fruits and vegetables produce higher levels of nutrients than conventional counterparts. Furthermore, it produces more antioxidant compound linked to better health. Eating fresh organic fruits and vegetables are more nutritious and tasty. No need to settle for less if it is better than commercially grown fruits and vegetables. Moreover, exposure to pesticides from conventional products has some health effect such as risks of cancer, nervous system diseases and reproductive problems. Pesticides can be absorbed into fruits and vegetables and leave trace residues that could have toxic effects on humans. Another thing aside from harmful effects, it has also environmental effects. Chemical pesticides are known to pollute the environment. With several potentially harmful effects on health and environment, the cost will be more likely to double for hospitalisation. Therefore, organic fruits and vegetables are much better than conventional fruits and vegetables. They are worth an extra cost for the health benefits we could get in fewer pesticides fruits and vegetables.