Some people believe bicycle have a lot of advantages while others believe bicycle have more disadvantages

Currently, there is an increase in believing that an individual’s value can be evaluated by his social status and material possessions, whereas positive hallmarks of human’s dignity such as honour, kindness and trust are no longer important. However, I do not agree with this point of view, which I will discuss now. First of all, these characters are still essential to judge one’s worth. For example, celebrities are the people who have lots of fame and fortune, but they are still exposed by newspapers when it comes to private life. Take a look at a famous pop star like Chris Brown. Despite being a successful singer, he was accused of hitting and abusing his girlfriend, Rihanna. Another example is Jackie Chan, who is a popular movie star, confessed to the public that he had slept with many women during his marriage. If everyone just looks at a person with admiration for his work, property and popularity, but ignores his character, they are praising the wrong one. Another point I want to cover is that traditional values are still maintained in society. For instance, parents educate their children to become decent citizens based on these old-fashioned criteria. Moreover, every relationship is formed according to trust and kindness instead of richness, from couples having faith in their counterpart to lead a healthy love life or business partnerships can get along well with each other by showing generosity. In conclusion, social status and material possessions do not show the true self of a person. Old-fashioned values still remain in society and they are the criteria to judge a person’s worth.