Some people believe bicycle has lot of advantages whereas others believe bicycle has more disadvantages.

Nowadays, bicycles market trends as increased in terms of cost and usage. Some sections of people feel that the bicycle has more advantages and on the other hand, some think it has more disadvantages. This essay will discuss why bicycle has drawbacks and provide my opinion that cycle benefits outweigh the drawbacks. The prime disadvantage of pedal cycles is that it cannot be used as a faster mode of transport. In our daily life we stay at a place which is some miles away from our work. Ultimately, we cannot rely on a bicycle for reaching out to daily office work. If we go by cycle, there is a more probability that, we may miss our deadlines. As a result, people prefer a faster mode of transports transport like public buses, trains or their own bike, car. However, cycle has the potential to increase our health benefits. So, bicycles can be used for our weekly purposes like bringing vegetables from market, groceries from departmental stores. As a consequence, we exercise our body and people's fitness levels level increases. For example, a study conducted by the Cambridge University between two groups of families who use pedal cycle versus motorbikes stated that, the families who used cycle were ten percent healthier than the families who used motorbikes. As a result, cycle increases people’s health. Secondly, it is non-hazardous to the environment. As bicycles don't emit any harmful gases like other vehicles does do by using fuel or gas, it is more nature friendly. For instance, a survey published by New York Times in the region of Thailand showed that by using bicycles in the years between 2015-2018 reduced air pollution and increased the percentage of healthy air quality by two percent. In conclusion, this essay discussed both the disadvantage and the advantages of bicycle and provided my opinion that advantages outweigh the disadvantages.