Some people believe that the advent of economical air travel has been very beneficial by making international travel more accessible while others argue that it has had a very negative impact

Many individuals around the globe prefer having a small-sized family to a big-sized family. This essay will discuss the benefits and pitfalls of a small family in a big family. There are two main advantages to having a small family. The first one is the cost. Raising children in the world today is quite costly, as expenses per child ranges from education, clothing to food. The higher the sum total of children in a family, the higher the expenses used in upbringing. Another advantage is a better standard of living. The living standard of a large family can be low compared to a small sized family because the resources are used by a higher number of people. For example, a small family of three with a monthly income of 2, 500 euros will live better, go to better schools, have a good health insurance coverage and eat healthier foods than a big family of fifteen with the same income. Therefore, the reduced cost and higher living standard are the benefits of having less kids, and consequently, a small family. There are two main drawbacks to having a small family. The first is reduced social interaction. Due to the low number of individuals in small-sized families, interaction rarely occurs. This can result in social dissociation in which the person involves exhibits both physical and emotional detachment. For instance, a family with one child has no one to interact with when his/her parents are away at work, unlike families with four or five children. In addition, another pitfall of a small family is the dependence. Parents with a significantly lower number of children tend to be overprotective. These parents rarely allow these kids to engage in activities or chores suiting for the child’s age, resulting in an adult that is never independent. In summary, many people would rather have a small family than a big family. This essay discussed the pros and cons of having a small family over a large family.