Many regions in the world rely on tourism for the revenue it generates. However, some people complain about the problems that come with tourism. What are some of these problems and how can they be solved?

Nowadays, commercial tourism is developing over countries. It becomes the key economy in some areas, with huge profit, but less investment than the others. By contrast, many argue that there would be some drawbacks from this business. It seems to me that tourism may cause bad effects on at many beautiful sights and their environment. In order to solve this issue, local leaders and citizen+S should have a brief plan for long term development, and invest more on in environmental preservation. Tourism might damage tourist sites by many ways. First of all, natural areas like forestry, beaches would make room for more resorts, streets, restaurants and other facilities that are built for tourism services. For instance, natural habitats of wild animals are likely to be narrowed. That can lead to animal immigration to further places, or a reduction in animal quantity. Moreover, the environment is polluted by smoke from vehicles, noises and garbage. In addition, local natural resources can be over exploited for economy purpose. Eventually, the environment has to face with many negative aspects since wild, beautiful zones open for business. As well as making more money, tourism should be well- planned and aim to a sustainable development. Government has to limit urbanize in order to protect wildlife and natural landscapes. Otherwise, they should invest more for environmental protection such as planting more trees, public hygiene, eco- friendly transports. Local citizen themselves play an important part in this plan. They have to get involved in protecting and building up a friendly and civilized society. In conclusion, the demand for travelling in increasing and tourism can make more revenue than it used to. However, to minimize the drawbacks that tourism could bring to the environment, local government and their citizen should have a proper plan to develop their services sustainable and environmentally friendly.