Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive?

Few individuals assert that high-tech devices, especially communication gadgets has disconnected humans from the society. I agree with this statement because there would be a lack of communication as well as increase in mental processes due to this. To initiate with, broadening of social gap is the main disadvantage of overuse of cell phone as earlier people probably used to come out of their homes at night within society compounds for a get together, on the other hand, these days most adults, if not all, are occupied in chat with their buddies on social networking sites. To illustrate, a survey conducted by Oxford University on 14th March, 2017 found that 80% parents are too engaged with their cell phones that they do not spend sufficient time with their children and neighbours. As a result, it has an adverse effect on personal relations. Furthermore, psychological imbalance can also be created due to more utilization of mobile phone because most people, while using these generally remain isolated and lonely, which is in the long run, can result in depression and insomnia. To illustrate, kids especially, these days are exposed to technology, hence deprived of any physical activity. Subsequently, it often alters the behaviour of person as they turn out to be shy, lonely, introverted individual. To sum up, more interaction towards technology leads to the unhealthy face to face bonding as well as psychotic disorders take place among the humans.