Some people argue that social networking site(e. g. Facebook)may have negative impacts on individuals and the society.

Social networking websites have gained great popularity recently. People against this trend argue that it exerts adverse impacts on both individuals and society. From my perspective, I totally agree with this statement. The negative information on the website may lead to wrong-doings among online viewers. Since anyone with access to the internet can pose their statements on public, people on the internet may copy those anti-social groups' pattern of thinking. For example, college students may spend most time on playing online games and joining parties after they see the pictures and words posed by drop-outs who consider having fun is the norm. In addition, society may become less stable and less peaceful. To explain that, negative information can be easily widespread on the internet, and this tendency may impose great pressure on social regulations, thereby tearing the society apart. For instance, a photo posed by a middle-aged adult shows the death of a teenage girl, who accidentally fell from a tall building. However, after adding words claiming the death involved the housekeeper, people online may argue over the setting of housekeeping. Consequently, society may become less harmony. In conclusion, the popularity of social networking website imposes adverse impact on both net-users and society as a whole.