Some people argue that social networking site(e. g. Facebook)may have negative impacts on individuals and the society.

It true that at present, video conferences have grown at an exponential rate. While I accept that, virtual webinars can sometimes have a positive effect on the meetings, I believe that it is more likely to have a puzzle. On the one hand, it can be acknowledged that the merits of online video conferences are evident. The first possible impact, online video conferencing programs in business help reduce cost. The cost of an e-conferencing for organizing meeting rooms, printing documents, using electricity and water, … can range from a few million to tens of millions depending on the size of the organization. The money saved could be better spent on more important aspects such as marketing, which brings in more potential customers. Organizing online business meetings or webinars not only save money but also save time. Web conferences allow many participants from another place, country, … Attendants can directly see and exchange together, therefore, time which is very important for bosses and their companies is saved. However, I would argue that the hazard of video conferences far eclipse the aforementioned merit. First disadvantage, web meetings require a reliable internet connection. If the network connection was poor, it could result in disrupted communication and misunderstanding, which could cause any company great damage. For instance, an online meeting affected by an unreliable internet connection could put a company at risk of losing a major contract since its foreign partner failed to understand the message it wanted to deliver. The second drawback, setting up a high-quality web conference system is costly for small or even medium-sized companies. It also costs a great deal in maintenance and in solving any technical problems that can occur at any time. Finally is technical limitations that participants may have, which reduces the effectiveness of discussions or meetings. For example, the elderly may find it hard to understand and make use of the latest programs and software, or some participants can lose track of the progress of the meeting due to the slow internet connection or platform errors. In conclusion, I would say that the potential dangers of video conferences are more significant than the possible benefits.