Some people argue that school should no longer be necessary because children can obtain all the information that they need form the internet. They can learn and be educated at home.

There is a wealth of information available on the internet, and some people have discussed that online learning can diminish the role of the schools. I can not deny the advantages of using the internet considering its convenience and the huge amount of information it contains, but from my perspective schools are the pillars of education that play a vital role in our society. On the one hand, schools are deemed as the cornerstone in the education system. Students always need a teacher, throughout the entire educational process, who can explain the meaning of what is written in literature, interpret the meaning of a formula in mathematics, and not only answer the questions but also will ask questions that test your knowledge. In addition, class education is necessary in learning checkpoints, which would be hard to be evaluated at home, as an illustration we should mention exams that are done in classes, and under teacher’s observation, so supervisor role performed by teacher is indispensable. In the second place, the responsibility of the teacher is not only to teach, but also to convey life experience, standards of social behaviour, to explain what is the difference between right and wrong, and this would be missed if we decide to abrogate schools and start to depend only on remote learning. On the other hand, the Internet presents a valuable support to student’s practical skills and educational subjects. There are ways for children to learn from the Internet, most of which are free of charge or affordable for almost everyone. One great way is to learn from online newspapers and video websites such as National Geographic and Youtube, which offer a variety of topic areas suitable for people of different ages, or coursera, where a huge number of courses on almost all topics can be found. Children can learn a lot about culture, science, and many other areas which they are taught at schools. Also, they can participate in online courses favored by a growing number of youths nowadays. This type of learning is even more advantageous in the sense that children can flexibly choose to study whatever subjects they are interested in. In conclusion, directly, schools play a vital role in learning and it will benefit pupils in many terms. Whereas online learning and using the internet in study have also exorbitant advantages, which are defined and stemmed from class sessions and teacher direction.