The increase in the production of consumer goods results in damage to the natural environment. What are the causes of this? What can be done to solve this problem?

It is believed that the natural environment is destroyed by the growth of product consumption. In my opinion, one of the reasons is the increasing demand for people consumption lead to escalate industrial waste amounts emit into the atmosphere. This problem results from the substantial number of causes to which several solutions will be proposed in this essay. On the one hand, the world’s population is increasing day by day, so the amounts of consuming goods for people's needs are grown, which is one of reason for pollution. To begin with, there are a significant number of shipping vehicles and factories which using fossil fuels such as oil, gas and charcoal for the manufacturing process that causes the escalate amounts carbon into the air. There is a sheer volume of carbon is produced everyday lead to the greenhouse effects and destroy the ozone layers which cause the global warming and the severity of climate change. On the other hand, there are some solutions that can be implemented by residents to improve the natural environment. Initially, the manufactory and the people should gradually use the renewable energy since it is really environmentally friendly and does not effect on the atmosphere and reduce reliance on the fossil fuels. Besides, people should moderate consumption to not waste is also a way to protect the environment such as in some European countries. For instance, when they go to the supermarket to buy goods, they may bring the tote bag to prevent using the plastic bag. To conclude, the government and people need to join a hand in manufacturing process more environmentally friendly. Having awareness of the environment will bring a healthier, cleaner and convenient accommodation for residents.