Some people argue that public transportation should be made completely free of charge. Are there more advantages over disadvantages of this decision?

Public transport system is the backbone of every Nation across the world. In this epoch, it is a matter of debate that it should be completely free of cost for the citizens across the country. Although there are certain advantages associated with this approach, the downsides in this case seems to be heavier than upsides. To embark, is idea have its share of benefits. For one, countless people of country will be benefited by that system and due to this mobility of commutators definitely enhance. Another positive aspect is the reduction in the levels of pollution which leads to less emission of carbon dioxide and moving step towards to save environment. Moreover, congestion on roads from traffic jam will be decreased because of the reliable public transport. Despite, these advantages; however, stronger case of disadvantages from implementing free of charge transport results. To elaborate, tax revenue from many sources like sales of vehicle and toll plaza will be alleviated and which much inculcate an awful precedent on the economic growth. It can also be argued that such facilities likely to be more misused by people and spending from government will rise unexpectedly. Finally, free transportation vehicles often get overloaded with passengers, which further creates problems with traffic management. In Addition, vehicles used what transportation will also have to face high wear and tear. In conclusion, while there are certain pros to this approach, it is largely counterproductive as it would be more extravagant to develop routes and difficult to monitor that vast system.