Some people argue that it is more important to have an enjoyable job than to earn a lot of money. Others disagree and think that a good salary leads to a better life.

Nowadays, most people go to college and university to study a field they might like in order to have a good and enjoyable job. However, money is still an important factor in a job selection, and several people argue that earning money is more important than an enjoyable job. On the one hand, it is true that in a way, money leads to a better life quality. With more money we can, for instance, consume more, buy good quality products, go on holidays and do numerous activities. All these things contribute to a more enjoyable life. Even though the job we do does not completely satisfy us, all the other moments apart from our job time will be filled with exciting things. The purpose is to reach well-being and to some extent happiness and money is a way to do it. On the other hand, although money is a way to reach happiness, it may be not enough. It is not by chance that nowadays people are seeking a job that fit their interests. It is a tendency that increases more and more in western countries. For example, universities provide a wider range of topics and programs every year in order to