Some people argue that capital punishment is good for a country.

Crime rates have been on the rise in the past decades, despite the culprit aware of the consequences he shall face for the offence committed by him. It is often argued that, capital punishment is beneficial for the well being of the nation and the citizens attached to it. I strongly concur with the fact that capital punishment should be improvised. To begin with, punishments are essential for maintaining peace throughout the country. People are familiar with the law and order of their nation and if the law is broken, it usually means that injustice has taken place and harmony is being disturbed. Punishing a culprit makes the fear vanish from the minds of innocent people. For instance, Ajmal Kasab, a terrorist was killed in the attacks and peace was finally restored. On the other hand, offence rates define the character of a country. Having said this, no matter how developed or developing a country is, if the crimes committed are increasing every year it reflects a bad character of the country to the world. This leads to the downfall of the economy and many other global factors are affected. For example, tourists avoid such places where they don't feel safe or places which have a bad image in the world. This ultimately leads to the loss of economy. Hence, executing a criminal for a harsh crime and preparing several punishments according to the weightage of crimes should be done. To summarise, I strongly believe that capital punishments should be a part of law and order of the country as they will surely help maintaining peace, harmony and bring discipline to the people in the country.