Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. with this statement?

It is a debatable issue, that motivate the skills like painting and music is not worthy. Instead of spending cost on these activities, authorities should incur more on other facilities like medical, infrastructure. I completely oppose this mentality, because these acts always connected us with our culture. Moreover, nowadays in these sectors individual can settle their career very well. To stay in touch with our tradition and customs these creativities is very essential. In country like India people use music for various purposes from birth to till death. In south India people use painting techniques to decorate their homes, offices and temples at different occasion such as Diwali, Onam, Pongal and many more. They believe that these things are useful to worship their lord. Some people use these activities to describe their emotions. For example, in a hindi movie name “Tare Zammen Pe” a little Ishan disclose their feeling by the way of extraordinary paintings which has been found by his teacher that he wants to say something what can not disclose through words because of understanding issues. Therefore, these things play very vital role in everyone’s life. Establishing career by the help of these skills are become famous among youngsters. People with melodious voice sang songs at different platforms like Indian Idol, Saregamapa and other reality shows and achieved a designated place like Harshdeep Kaur, Abhijeet Sawant and many more. People with these hobbies now do not need to worry about their incomes because these are god gifted skills which help to raise their finance in future. A very well famous show on colours name India’s Got Talent give an earning platform to a sand artist who was very poor and now he runs a school of this art at free of cost. Hence, these skills are not useless. Conclusively, assumption of numerous people that development of art forms are wastage of financial resources has been proved wrongly.