Some government spend massive on an individual for an international sport event rathar than public welfare.

In today’s era, money plays a significant role in the development of any country as well as for improving the living standard of people. However, some people advocate an opinion of spending money on international sports event, rather than for public welfare. Thus, I partially accord with the statement. To begin with, various countries are evolving at a rapid pace in every realm, and to win in any competition whether it is sports events or other events has become a symbol of any country’s prestige and recognition. Therefore, government should spend monetary fund on an individual on account of certain reasons. Firstly, sport is considered as an important realm, whereby any country can easily establish its competent image in the world, which ensures myriad benefits for any country. Hence, competent players ensure win any sport, and it can be plausible with sufficient funding from the side of government on them. On the top of that, many players cannot afford their training fees and also are not able to arrange necessary resources to become a skilled player, consequently here government can come as a semblance of hope for them. For instance, The United States Of America is a leading champion in sports events owing to its bird eye view on sports player. However, government cannot ignore another side of its major responsibility because government is for the people, and thereby government should also pay heed towards public welfare due to multifarious reasons. Firstly, living standard of people of any country determines the future of any country, and it is evident that no country can prosperous without public welfare. In addition, if there will be allocation of major portion of budget for public welfare from the side of government then there will transpire more opportunities in terms of jobs, education and so on, for the people, which ultimately make any country developed because any country’s development cannot be judged by merely one factor. To conclude, I opine that government should pay an equivalent heed on every realm, as every sector contributes equally in making any country developed.