Some people argue that arts, such as paintings and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other services. with this statement?

In the past decades, technological evolution is making our everyday tasks easier. But, in the long run, it has steered us away from the arts, that from ancient times have kept us sane. Government all around the world are tempted to reduce their funding for museums and other means of art, to focus their balance on becoming wealthier as a nation. I disagree with the government’s decision and in this essay I will explain why. Firstly, the importance of the arts for the individual’s mental health is irreplaceable. They give him the opportunity to understand the human feelings and expressions, especially through literature. Moreover, they enhance his creativeness, giving him the opportunity to express his feelings in a meaningful way. To illustrate, a survey carried out by the University of Cambridge, showed that, in contrast to people in the 13th century, our knowledge of the human emotions is limited. On the other hand, money spent on arts, have a negative effect on our economy, since, they do not offer future job prospects. This means, that the money that the government spend on this sector, will never return into the free economy. For example, the worldwide economy institution, made a simulation in the year 2020, and found out that, the budget that most counties are already providing in arts, is incapable of insuring the appropriate workspaces. Taking everything into consideration, I strongly believe that the arts should be a key part in our lives and should be funded by the government. But, it's a matter of politics and in which direction our elected are willing to lead us.