Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic? What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

The number of visitors to the areas which has extreme conditions has been increasing in recent times. Even though, travelling to these places provides people with great adventure and gives them a chance to see rare creatures, they often requires a great deal of investment and always has some potential risk. One of the main advantages of travelling to difficult places is the thrilling experience that people get when they travel to regions when no or less human has seen before. This makes them to take strenuous efforts to explore various tough terrain or marine areas. Moreover, they could see some uncommon animals, that can be only seen in certain locations. Additionally, tourists can learn survival skills in challenging circumstances, suchsuch as how to maintain body temperature in the poles or how to track water at deserts. On the other hand, there are few limitations on such expenditure, people often need physical and mental preparation in order to visit these locations. In addition, there are lots of chances in which things could go wrong, and put peoples' lives at danger as we do not poses complete knowledge about these regions. For example, Sahara desert is well known for poisonous rattlesnakes, so we need to take proper precautions before visiting to these areas. Furthermore, since this part of the world are very less habitat, we may not have easy access to hospital or any other basic facilities. To conclude, trips to isolated areas such as deserts, high mountain or the poles are either interesting or dangerous. People need to be careful and take necessary precautions before attempting such journeys.