It is better for young to get advice from older people than young people.

People diverge significantly on their opinions, whether youths should seek guidance from their peers or from their seniors. From my perspective, I believe seniors guidance and advice is preferred due to their immense wisdom and maturity in life. The following essay will illustrate my reasons further. Firstly, it is well known that older people have much extensive experience compared to the younger generation as they have been through many successes, failures and obstacles which shaped their vision to life challenges. Younger people do not acquire such knowledge. For example, a mother who has seen the long term effects of unplanned pregnancies on the victim women will warn her high school daughter against trying sex during these critical years if she comes to her for instruction, in contrast to a school friend who will push her to try it driven by her excitement to try new things without considering the consequences. Secondly, from a medical point of view, physiologically, our bodies go through certain phases of developments. During these phases our hormones including sex hormones which are responsible for taking risky behaviour change significantly. This is particularly important to mention as these hormones are at their peak during adolescent years. To illuminate this point, think of a young man who needs an advice about high speed driving or trying a risky sport, will his father or monitor encourage him to do so. In conclusion, The source of advice is of utmost importance when it is needed by young generation who lack sufficient knowledge and experience. I believe that parents will always be the best source of guidance due to their sharpen skills and vast wisdom.