Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages

Few citizens believe that no vehicles for a particular day, on each month and only public transport should implemented. This essay will discuss about how vehicle free day which reduces the air pollution has been the biggest merit and the people facing discomfort to use the public transport as a primary demerits. On the one hand, the main pros of the four wheeler free day is to control the global warming by decreasing the air pollution emitted by the vehicles. For instance, on car free day, the passengers will transport by using bicycles, public transports or by walk, which is good for health and also controls the air pollution. Further, prohibiting private vehicles will lead to less congestion, and ease of traffic where people will feel more comfortable on the road. On the other hand, the people may feel uneasy in the public transport as there will be a limited transportation which cannot meet the enough demand of the huge population in the city. Further, it will be risk for public to reach hospital for any unexpected medical emergency. In addition, the habitants has to depend on the public transport schedule and also they cannot stop the transportation as per their wish. For example, People have to plan their schedules according to availability of the transportation, so that they should not miss any important meetings. To sum up, the benefits of refraining the use of the four wheeler for a single day will be counted as decrease in the pollution level. In contrast, the common public will be in trouble due to the low number of public transportation and have to plan their schedule according to the transportation