Some people are of the opinion that there should be a car-free day once every month, on which no private vehicles are allowed on the road. Discuss the advantages and possible disadvantages.

It is irrefutable that, the pollution has become a great threat for Earth’s stability. Many environmentalists suggest for private vehicle free day, at least once in every month. This opinion has created mixed emotions among the users. In this essay, I intend to delve into the possible advantages and disadvantages arouse by keeping this opinion. First of all, people use private motorised vehicles for their own convenience. Nowadays, it is difficult to find a family without owning at least a car or a bike. The main advantage of using own transport is, saving the clock and moreover, it has become a status symbol. In order to control nature contamination, many environmental activists suggest for the car free day in a month. This can help in reduction of carbon emission from the car which in turn can avoid the health problems due to air adulterations. Secondly, by controlling the number of vehicles in the street, can considerably control the traffic jams as well as the sound pollution caused by the honking, while in the traffic. Thirdly, by creating a better public transport facility, authorities can make a huge profit in the economy as well as in the public health. The government should create a separate transport lane for the public transport, so that the valuable time can be saved without getting jammed in between the private vehicles, which will attract more people. To continue with, the officials can conduct a campaign to entice personages to cheaper public transport despite of hiking fuel prices. Companies should have to make effort for the transportation of their employees in a company owned bus on the shift basis The main drawback of prohibiting or limiting automobile is in case of emergency. No one can depend on public mode of transport every time. In case of any serious health issues or like in such situations, one must have to use the private car or bike. Under the circumstance of car free day, then it will be crime or the user will get penalized. Moreover, cars are not only the reason for pollution, if the authorities won’t do the regular checking up of smoke control in public transport, then it can also create problems. To conclude, like the two sides of a coin, everything has positive and negative shades. Restricting the cars for a day don’t make much difference. The government, companies, and citizens have to hold their hands together for revamping the pollution related issues. Planting more trees and keeping the forests could make a change, as these can absorb co2 emission.