Some people are of the opinion that being highly qualified is the only way to ensure a well-paying job. While others believe that having work experience is the best way to get a well-paying job. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

A University degree is considered to be the pipeline for a well paying job, while some other people consider that getting a hand on experience can land people into the same. A comparison between the ideas which propagate these two different opinions has been elucidated. Getting a degree from a top university has been traditionally considered as a comparative advantage for a well-paying job and has lived up to its expectations for centuries. People coming from a lower socio-economic section of society often see education from a university degree as a gateway to get out of the misery of everyday. For a job provider, a student with a university degree is considered hardworking, adaptable and talented. And hence, the return on the risk taken by the job provider is less which results in a person with a university degree getting hired. However, some people consider that a hand on experience of the actual job will give the knowledge of how things are done. Doing well in academics in university is not a guarantee of one performing well on the job and hence someone who has an experience on a job is considered reliable, and will fetch a higher salary and a well-paying job. This opinion is stemmed from the demand of more internships and experience in an individual from employers who consider it significant. Also, studies reveal that the university education has been not producing enough employable students and hence a work experience is better a compared to a university degree. Concluding the above arguments, we see that the traditional approach believing a university degree fetching a high paying job has been challenged by individuals with significant on hand work experience. A well-paying job is provided by an employer and their perspective also differs from one case to another. One unique challenge which as an Indian economy we ae going to face is bring the informal sector back to normalcy. The individuals employed in this sector