Some people are making new friends by using socializing network websites and internet chat rooms. Some people say that this is a good thing. Others say that people should make new friends by face to face chat.

The increasing trend of making friends with the help of social sites, such as Facebook, has become a controversial issue. While some analyst believe that this is definitely advantageous for the people, others think that it is more beneficial to widen the network by face-to-face interaction. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument in depth. I, however, opine that real interactions are much safer. To begin with, there are some individuals who favour networking sites for socialising. This is because, in the present world, everyone has easy access to modern gadgets, such as cell phones, which offer a variety of ways to become social. To cite an example, these days millions of people are connected with each other from websites including Facebook, WhatsApp and many more. In this way people from every corner of the world can send friend requests to anyone and broaden their circle. That is why the advocates of the perspective are in favour of online communication. On the other hand, a vast majority of people consider that one should socialise by manually meeting with others. Since in these circumstances, if a person actually interacts with another individual, the chances of being deceived are fewer, and in addition, they get to know well. For instance, it is generally seen that the section of the society who spends quality time together shares a healthy bond of relationship and often helps each other in times of need. To recapitulate, they are right in thinking that those who mutually share views are trustworthy. To sum up, the community is divided on the way of being communalise. Some consider online friendship an excellent way of widening friend circle, whereas another section thinks actual communications have several advantages, I personally go with the latter view as the friends are honest and real in this method.