Some people think that it is necessary to travel abroad to learn about other countries. Others however, believe it is unnecessary because TV and the Internet can give all the same information.

With the advancement in technology and cheaper transportation costs, the world is becoming smaller than ever before. There are contrasting views of people on learning about other countries cultures and traditions. Visiting these countries is preferred by some, whereas others are of the opinion that this can be done by the medium of internet and TV. I will delve into both views and would add my comment to them. On one hand is the traditional way of visiting other countries, meeting their natives, experiencing their weather, live through the beauty of the exotic places can help to understand other culture more deeply. For example, no media can explain the uncertainty of Canada’s weather, nor the beauty of Niagra Falls can bw depicted by pictures. Thus, this way is preferred by most of the people. On the other hand, getting into the use of internet is the cost and time effective way of getting information about other countries cultures and their way of living. Technology has also made it easier to connect with people leaving across the borders. To conclude everything that has been stated so far, both the ways have their own advantages which can not be neglected. However, I would go with the former view as I like to meet new people personally and to put myself in their shoes is the best way to get to know them, I think.