Some people agree with spending lots of money on a large wedding, while others think it is a waste of money. What is your opinion?

There is no doubt that a wedding is an initial step to begin the relationship between husband and wife. Accordingly, some people consider it beneficial to spend too much amount on such events. I would agree with those who argue that this is a complete waste of their savings. Considering the positives first, wedding ceremonies might be the best way to establish connections with people out of touch. This is because people usually meet regularly with their close relatives and friends, but could not spare time to meet other people involved in their lives. The argument goes that, if there is no concept of celebrations, people will be isolated from their cultural heritage and more importantly values of relationships. However, such events do not generate revenue or have any impact to improve the financial capability, the amount spent is not recoverable. To illustrate, in South Asian countries, wedding events are considered a symbol of pride, and people are forced to spend their life savings and face poverty afterward. That said, the outcome of spending money on social parties is not measurable. In contrast, financing students would equip our workforce with qualified professionals, leading to a more competitive society, than funding wedding ceremonies. Similarly, if one travels around the world to establish contact, share ideas and cultural methodologies with foreigners, this would be more beneficial than local gatherings, which can be placed in less expensive places such as cafes or parks. This will ensure that our next generation is left with enough financial resources to enough to combat serious issues such as homelessness, which were left unresolved, especially in the developing world. In conclusion, although social events allow people to record their best memories and set a good example in their society, we must remember that the spending on these events must not supersede our priorities for educational or business opportunities, hopefully leading to an absence of problems such as bankruptcy or poverty in the worst cases.