Some people agree that teachers should be strict with their students; others believe that teachers with friendly approach will achieve better results. Discuss and give your opinion.

Teenagers who are unaccompanied by adults are not permitted to stay outside after a certain time in some places in the US. In my opinion, I believe this law is beneficial to countless young people as well as their parents as it protects them from many dangers. Governments can protect teenagers from dangers by imposing a curfew. Young people tend to be adventurous and energetic and want to stay outside for prolonged periods. For instance, teenagers always like to attend parties after their schools and stay after midnight in their friends’ houses or in clubs enjoying themselves and dancing to loud music. As a consequence, they are exposed to a variety of threats such as kidnapping and even murdering when they are out by themselves late at night. Another point is that a curfew teaches teenagers, discipline and helps them grow into responsible adults. When teenagers grow up without any laws governing their behaviour, they might think that they can do everything they want, which leads them to become irresponsible adults. As a result, they might engage in dangerous activities such as becoming gangsters or drug dealers, which is detrimental to their future and can cause them to go to prison. Finally, imposing a curfew by authorities reduces conflicts between teenagers and their parents as young people tend to be rebellious and do not listen to their parents. Many families try to prohibit their teenagers from staying outside alone after a certain time, yet very few listen to what their parents say. This results in many fights with their parents, which destroys their relationship with their families. In conclusion, if more governments enact laws to prevent teenagers from going outside late at night, many teenagers would be saved from troubles and, consequently, it would benefit their families as well.