Some people agree that children should ask for parent’s advice. Some disagree.

It is debatable among most of the people, whether young generation should take advice from their guardian’s or not. A few people believe that guidance from parents is mandatory for children, while others argue. This essay will discuss both sides of argument in detail and put forward evidences why I favour the perspective of asking parental help by child is the effective method. Parents play a pivotal role in the physical and mental growth of the growing child. To make it more clear, children’s are not in the position of taking decisions for their future. So, they need advice from their guardians related to their studies and jobs. For instance, a study conducted by the school authorities revealed that the child can attain a valuable position in their workplace, if they are guided by their parents. In short, parent’s advice is necessary for children. There are some people who think that there is no need of any kind of advice from parents because this will suppress the thinking power of the offspring. When a child knows they would be guided by their elder ones, then they stop using their brain. This will reduce the capability of taking decision by themselves. A survey conducted by the local hospital, for example, declared that the child who are totally dependent on their parents for decision has an adverse effect on the function of the brain. Clearly, some decisions should be made by children themselves without taking any help from their parents. In conclusion, the number of individuals who favours the proposition say that children need advice from their guardian's in choosing education and future career, whereas others do not vote for it because this stops the children’s brain activity. However, in my opinion, besides the consequences due to advice given by a parent to their child, children should always rely on parents advice.