Name an academic subject that you like and explain why it attracts you. Include details and examples to support your explanation.

Nowadays, it is generally seen that most of the customers are travelling to gigantic shopping complexes for shopping, as a result, the local vendors close their shops. This essay illustrates how visiting shopping malls have a positive impact on the development of society. Firstly, billing system in malls maintains records of everything. In other words, each item bought by the consumer is billed upon which service tax is added to all the items as a total. To illustrate this, the money paid for the item bought in local shop directly goes into the shopkeeper's pocket, as they does not maintain any billing machine. Whereas in shopping centres, the billing mechanism is an advantage to the economic development of the country, which also avoids illegal businesses. Secondly, visiting shopping malls is convenient compared to that of buying in local shops. Whereas the items can be bought at once without frequently visiting them as that of local shops. Visiting the shops frequently consumes much time and more overhead for the customers. For instance, the items which are needed for a month are listed and bought at one visit without approaching the shops very frequently. To summarize, less overhead and less time consumed adds up to convenience of consumers. To conclude, the benefits of billing and convenience leads to the positive development of the country as it is beneficial for both the country and the customers. While it shuts the gates of local shops.