Some parents think that childcare centers provide the best services for children of pre-school age. Other working parents think that family members such as grandparents will be better carers for their kids.

People opinions differ as to whether preschool children should be taken care by childcare centers or old members of the family such as grandparents. In my opinion, the children could receive benefits from both ways of looking after them. On one hand, the services offered by many kindergartens are highly convenient and modern. The parents can fully commit to their work without worrying about their children, hence boosting productivity. In this day and age, all educational services are examined regularly in order to maintain the highest standard. The teachers, for instance, are trained carefully prior to officially taking the job and they will be inspected several times each year by the education councils. Besides, letting children interact with the outside world at the early ages can create huge and important impacts on their development because not only does it help to interact with peers that could become long-standing friendships but also stimulate creativity. On the other hand, grandparents and other family members can also be good caregivers. They are the older people who have a great amount of experience in tackling daily problems; therefore, all the issues raised by the children could be addressed easily. Furthermore, if the parents decide to leave their children to grandparents, they can save money, especially the poor family which does not have a wealthy background. Not only that, parents may reap rewards for great performance and punctuality when they do not need to take children to school and pick them up which constitute quite lots of their time. In conclusion, I believe that the merits of both methods of taking care of children at early ages are equal.