Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones, while others disagree.

In the era of technological development, it is believed that studying on computers is better than going to libraries. However, some people oppose this view point. In my opinion, libraries are treasures of knowledge and shall never be demolished. On the one side, reading on computers is comfortable, as a person can read even while sitting in an office or in bed. Secondly, books downloaded to laptops can be shared easily with anyone in this world. You can read the books whenever you get time. For example, if someday, you are not able to sleep at midnight, you can open your laptop and start reading your favourite book. You need not to go out for that. Furthermore, there is no chance of losing it as it can be saved at safe drives for later use. Moreover, finding a book on a computer is easier than searching multiple library shelves. On the flip side, studying in libraries gives you quite learning environment. You tend to meet like minded people. You get a chance to socialise with peers who have the same taste as yours. Also, libraries encourage the group studies, which are beneficial to learn new things. Libraries provide enormous options to choose from. For example, you can get the material written by a number of writers covering the same topic. However, this is not the case, while purchasing soft copies as a person will not spend much on identical things. Reading on computers may harm the eyesight of readers. In conclusion, reading books on computers has its own benefits, but the infrastructure provided by libraries cannot be replaced. They not only provide the silent place to concentrate better, but also the low-cost material.