Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children

Computers are one of the basic needs to most of the people now-a-days. Children are also very fond of computers, laptop and mobile phones. They are not out of reach of computers at all. They learn about it also in schools and more about it at home. Kids mainly play many video games in computers. There are mainly two different views of parents about letting them play more video games or not. There are some video games specially designed for some special age groups of children through which they learn many things like colours, shapes, alphabets, etc and enhance their knowledge about those things by attractive features used in it. They can memorize small small things and spellings easily and happily in their play. Some middle age group children also play racing games and General Knowledge games which improve their logic and current affairs through it. These games are also used and benefitted in real life also. Children learn to use these games by using those logics in general life too. Children can be aware of using new technologies like computers in this competitive world. Such are the advantages of making them play more video games. On the contrary, there are some reasons about parents not allowing kids to play games on computers. Firstly, Children sit at one place for long time to play video games so it makes them inactive in outdoor games. They does not create inerest in other physical games. Parents have to force them to go out for play and also loose their sportsmanship. Secondly, they also damage their eyes as they sit in front of screen for very long time. Finally, parents also think that the logics and general knowledge can also be learnt though outdoor games and books. Thus on the whole, it can be said that games can be allowed to play bt only for the short time span. Parents can make them play both video games and out door games simultaniously. So it depends upon the parents at last that how they want their children to grow.