Some parents think computer games are better for children and they should be allowed to play more of them. whereas some parents argue that they are harmful to children. Do you think advantages outweight disadvantages.

It is often argued that many parent permit their children to play computer games because they believe that this will help to build their technical skills. I think that, sitting in front of the computer and playing games in an early developing years of life has more disadvantages than benefits because this is not only harmful to children's eyesight but can also responsible for indulging their offspring into criminal activities. To begin with, watching a computer screen for a more extended time will create a negative impact on a child's vision. Much research has proved that specific kinds of blue color light are emitting from the graphics which usually use in creating games and, this may damage the particular cells, "rods and cones" in the eye which are responsible for vision. For example, a recent survey conducted by the British medical council on the children who are wearing eye correction lenses. They found among them over 25% of those who are spending plenty of time playing computer games and sitting in front of the screen and moving their eyeball continuously. Furthermore, some web games which many children enjoy to play have violent content which are responsible for making a child's criminal. Regularly playing such games will slowly and gradually embed the negative and antisocial behaviors in them. For example, some game has a rule that when a player shoots a person, will get points. As a result, the child is slowly implementing this rule in their lives. For instance, the Indian police solved a triple murder case last year, where they found out a group of children shooting people to obtain points because they were playing similar games on the computer. In conclusion, I believe that despite incorporating technical skills, computer games create many negative impacts on the child physically as well as mentally.