Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not the only reasons why someone should learn a foreign language.

Many may say, and I agree, that today's society has almost erased all its borders and soon will become limitless in what concerns travelling for both work and pleasure. Therefore, if this is to happen, then learning a new language is necessary. Nowadays, learning a new tongue for the purpose of working in other countries seems to become more and more popular. Adults in need of money or, why not, recognition are trying to pursue their happiness far away from home. Also, the heydays of employers looking only for capable people have gone. It seems that today's employers are looking for not only for multi-skilled employees, but they also want people who know more than their mother tongue. Sooner or later, those who omitted more are prone to become jobless. However, to my mind, a new phrase should not be learned just for travelling or working in a foreign country. A foreign idioms should help the learner broaden his mind. By this I mean that the new word should and will allow us to understand more about the world itself, and maybe our ancestors' ways of thinking and acting. Needless to say, knowing another speech will help us when it comes to understanding the human race, because lingo is the first poem of a country. All if this being said, I believe that learning a different dialect should be not only for satisfying our physical needs, like money, but also our moral needs, because never before had such a big thirst for knowledge been displayed.