Some people believe that food and exercise are not necessary for healthy and long life.

A section of people contend that proper nutrition and physical activity are not an essential attribute to enjoy disease free long life. I completely disagree with this believe as good diet and exercise consist of undeniable importance to maintain a healthy long life and play a vital role in leading a disease free lifestyle. Firstly, a proper meal plan which is developed for an individual can help boost good immune system. A good nutritional diet including green leaves, dairy and lean meat helps in giving essential nutrients needed by the body to grow at every stage of life. On the other hand, consumption of poor diet like, fried food, saturated fat and carbonated drinks have adverse effect on health and triggers diseases like heart problem, blood pressure imbalance and high cholesterol. A balanced nutritional food helps in maintaining a healthy mind and body. Secondly, incorporating exercise in daily regime is also of equal importance in maintaining long healthy life. Any amount of physical workout incorporated in daily schedule helps keep body's vital functions working like, body joint movements, proper digestion and reduces stress. Moreover, a recreational activity aids in a healthy brain function and helps keep a fit body by engaging one in strategic game planning and enjoying the rigorous activity throughout. In other words, a good workout helps maintain a good shape mentally and physically and fosters to many health benefits. In conclusion, healthy eating habits and physical activities are of paramount importance for keeping an individual in a good shape and increases longevity of life by their long-term effects on mental health and physical fitness.