Some parents buy their children whatever they ask for, and allow their children to do whatever they want. Is this a good way to raise children? What consequences could this style of parenting have for children as they get older?

Few parents fulfil their kids all wishes, whether they want to purchase an item or looking to do some activity. In my opinion, this style of kids upbringing is a negative approach, and it will exert some immediate adverse effect on their attitude and behaviour towards other people. In my perspective, raising children is a crucial and complex task of parents' life and they want to complete each desire of them. However, parents should allow some freedom for their kids in aspect of their life, but authorizing them to do anything can lead their vulnerable minds to indulge into illegal activities. This can ruin their whole life. According to a survey of the Oxford University, kids in developed nations are less respectful towards laws and society because they barely face any inconvenience in their childhood, and their parents had let them do whatever they want without any consent or restriction. When parents don't interrupt children, when they are choosing options for their life or materialistic things, children tend to be arrogant and their behaviour for other individuals has also become harsher. Because they were never guided by their elder ones how to behave, they thought the decisions they are making are the best choices for them. However, in some exceptional cases it may give some fruitful outcomes, but in most of the scenario results are direr due to the lack of maturity. For example, the kids of movie stars enjoy the pleasure in their life from the moment they bore, and get unconditional attention in their childhood. It has been observed that most of the star kids become adult, they behave rudely with the fans of their parents and other people. In conclusion, one can conclude that over-indulgence may produce a number of unfavourable effects on children, including the delay in gaining crucial life skills such as self-feeding and the long-term consequence of lacking the ability to cope with problems as adults in the future.