Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult such as the Sahara Desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays it is increasingly more popular among people travel all over the world. Although, the visitors struggle with unusual situations while abroad, they will also gain significant life experiences that will add one's abilities. The greatest benefit of a visiting difficult situation is that the traveller can improve themselves, suchsuch as self-confidence that they can survive when they face similar conditions. To illustrate this, the sailors named Columbus and Vasco da Gamma sail from their native to discover unknown lands. These ultra-challenging experiences are paradoxically the main reason of overtaking places because they make a person to know how to survive in a complex environment. The main challenges that the traveller will face while overseas will usually the climate, the culture and the linguistic differences. These differences can pose a massive obstacle for people because they require one to move beyond the familiar and into the unknown which can be often awkward and quite scary. For instance, in the year 2008 I visited a small place in India consisting of mountains and rivers. I did trucking to the mountains and rafting through turbulent rivers, at this point I go for the support of the local people. Often times I felt embarrassed, I long to speak my own language and to be familiarity with my own culture. To conclude, travelling overseas has become incredibly common. While visitors won’t have any doubt experience in the environmental, social and language barriers. It is in the fact that these barriers that lead to the main advantage of visiting abroad which is personal exposure. As a contradiction of sorts, it is the hardship that ultimately makes the experience of exploring foreign countries more advantageous than disadvantageous.