Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

In order to cultivate children's intellectual development, a growing number of parents spend money on purchasing different toys for their children. According to an official survey, children's educational toys can allow their cognitive development to be effective and faster. The following paragraphs are going to discuss the pros and cons for children having lots of playthings or toys. Apparently, providing a wider range of toys to children to play with can benefit their psychological developments. The best toys engage a child's senses, spark their imaginations and encourage them to interact with others. For example, Lego blocks can help preschoolers to learn letters, numbers and languages skills. Moreover, it can improve their communication skill as well when they play with other kids. As everyone knows, communication plays an essential role in our life and the toys can help them have playmates with whom they communicate a lot. Finally, some toys are made for children's educational purposes. For example, blocks, educational computer games, puzzles etc. ignite the creativity of children and let them find out their interests. Nevertheless, other people propose that the argument above is merely a one sided story as children having too many playthings become greedy. For instance, many parents spoil their children by purchasing every toy the children want. Afterwards, those children will have a strong desire to acquire more toys. Moreover, those toys need a plenty of money and wasting is an evil act. Furthermore, too many toys may grow a conformist mentality in a child as they are immature to distinguish the good from the bad and they just follow other children's playing style, activity and characters. Finally, if a child gets every toy he wants, he will not value most of the toys and lose his interests on a toy and would like to have a new toy. Thus the true need of toys is misused by purchasing a lot of toys to the children. In conclusion, toys play an important role in helping a child's growth but too many toys affect children's psychological development negatively. Thus parents should lead them in a proper way and purchase a reasonable number of toys that they would feel right for their children.