A gift (such as a camera, a soccer ball, or an animal) can contribute to a child’s development. What gift would you give to help a child develop? Why?

During first few years of life, children are greatly influenced by their surroundings, attitude or parents and things they play with. During development ages for a child, his/her mental capabilities and physical growth relies on the way s/he utilises it. In my opinion, sports related gifts will be important for children as they would help them to grow their interest in sports and that might bring out potential talents they might have on sports. In terms of relation building, gifts are always helpful. Before taking the decision to present something to children, one must consider the age, liking and disliking, health hazards, durability and cost of a gift. Children love to play physical sports and enjoy the taste of contact with their beloved ones. By playing football kids will get their muscles developed. It will increase their stamina for walking and running. By playing with children of same age group, they will get these sweet memories imprinted in their mind. From these senses, giving sports materials to kids has many benefits. Similarly, kids like to explore new things and thus grow their interest. A gift like a camera might bring out a potential photographer for the future. Sometimes wrong choices of gifts can cause physical injuries and in some other cases, kids might not use it due to lack of interest in that particular object. Few people present very costly stuff to the growing age group and they don’t appreciate these valuables, simply they misuse it and there will be a waste of money. Giving a small bird or a pet would help them to get close to them and thus it would help them to develop a better understanding of the world and other creatures. Sometimes they require taking care of their pets and they learn this great quality of life. Personally, I would like to give a pet to a child as it would help them in many ways including knowing about this species, getting closer to that pet, taking care of it, and exploring many new activities that would help them better develop as a human. In short, every incidence, contact and story produce some impacts on the personality of a growing child. So the choice of gifts must be very meticulous and useful. Sports item are by and large harmless and produce positive effects in human development while a pet as a gift can help them explore new things and learn how to take care of others.