some parents are worried about the increasing level of violence in TV, videos games and other types of entertainments for children's leisure. how does this affect children. How do you think the problem can be tackled?

These days, youngsters spend their free time watching their favourite show on TV or playing video games. The higher intensity of violence in those activities has created tensions among some of the parents. It is because exposure to such scenes has impacted children by making them aggressive and repulsive in nature. This issue can, however, be addressed by conducting sessions  at schools or colleges for parents as well as students on the appropriate usage of phone and TV. Firstly, most of the teenagers can be seen entertaining themselves by playing games on their phone rather than playing outside.   Gaming applications these days have high violence content to an extent to kill the one playing. To cite an example, the well known Blue Whale game has resulted in more than 100 children to end their lives. Also, the crime scenes in certain movies or series provoke youngsters to try out the same. As a result, they become stubborn and stops listening to their family. Consequently, parents tend to fear whether their kid would commit an offence outside anytime. However, there are several ways to tackle this problem. One method is by providing counselling to both parents and students regarding the wise usage of electronic gadgets. For example, caretakers must allot a time for their kids to use it and also monitor their activities. Since reporting and requesting to block every gaming application with violent content in it is not practical, the parents must play a vital role in controlling the actions of their children. In conclusion, most parents fear that the violent content in games and TV shows influence the teenagers by provoking them to imitate the same. Nevertheless, it can be taken care by proper counselling and monitoring.