Some parents are very involved in their students academic lives, helping with homework, talking with teachers, and volunteering at school. Other parents choose to take a lesser role in their students academic programs. Do you prefer for your parents to be

Parents and tutors are the have an important role in shaping the future of a child. Some parents do not get involved in their child’s school activities while other parent do involve attentively. In my opinion, I would prefer my parents to engage in my schooling activities. This is due to the fact that parents can enhance the confidence of their children, find out their behavioural pattern, and can provide individual care. Parents can boosts a child’s dream and motivate him to attain that. They can talk and find out the child’s ambition and sport activities and help him by providing the necessary coaching required. For instance, if a child loves to play football a parent can take him to coaching classes so that he can get better trained. Similarly, if the kid is interested to become an astronaut the parent can motivate by helping in his small experiments. Thus, by encouragement in every step a child does will enhance their development. Furthermore, meeting the tutor can help the parents understand their child better. The teachers can monitor the behaviour of the students and their relationship with peers. All kids are different a teacher can identify the students physical and mental aspects outside the house which she reports to the parent during the school meets. This will help the parents to recognise their child better. For instance, a teacher who recognises the behavioural abnormality a student can share it with the parents. The parents would then give special attention to rectify their child’s behavioural problem either by advisor or by a child counsellor. This would definitely bring a change in the child’s upbringing and help him to solve his problems. Nowadays the bond of parents and their children are slowly moving apart due to the busy work schedule of the former. Spending time and enjoying with their kids can be an efficient way to relieve their work related stress. Moreover, this will enhance their child-parent relationship in a healthier way. Every child wants listening ears and parents who takes care of this will help them in moulding their character to a great extend. Eventually, the quality of life and the productivity will increase for both of them. To conclude, parents should allocate more time for their kids and enjoy with them by taking part in school activities. This would positively result in a change in both childs as well as parents life.